First Review of The Struggle; Track Listing Details, General Sale Tickets, and more!

REMINDER: General sale tickets for The Struggle Fall Tour go up today, Friday 6/15, at 10:00 AM EST. If you missed the chance to snag tickets through pre-sale, be sure to order today! You can order them at or via our tour page when they go up.


Jesus Freak Hideout posted the first ever review of The Struggle, calling it “a small step backwards from the promising The Light Meets the Dark,” but musically “a direct sequel.” Read the review below:

No doubt one of the most popular bands currently active in the CCM circuit, Tenth Avenue North has taken hold of their fans’ hearts in an astoundingly short period of time. As a result, any release from the band is bound to get quite a bit of attention, and The Struggle is looking to be no exception. Musically a direct sequel to 2010’s The Light Meets the Dark, the band’s third career album doesn’t try anything too daring, but it keeps the band on the verge of making a unique artistic statement throughout all twelve tracks. Mike Donehey and company paint a picture of the Christian’s unrelenting resistance from sin, and as an uncomfortably familiar theme for many listeners, it’s a simultaneously convicting and encouraging album concept. Some songs come pretty close to musical and lyrical profundity (“Shadows,” “Where Life Will Never Die,” “Hostage of Peace”) but as a general rule, lyrical poeticism is too often sacrificed for tired phrases and Christian buzzwords (“Losing,” “Strangers Here,” “Lamb of God”) and even some mostly innocuous, but still slightly questionable, theology falls through the cracks (“Don’t Stop the Madness”). Though perhaps a small step backwards from the promising The Light Meets the DarkThe Struggle will be no doubt one of the more marketable releases this year, making a lasting mark on 2012 come this August…

The site also posted track times! The shortest track on the album looks to be “Losing”, while the longest is “Don’t Stop the Madness.” The entire album is 51 minutes and 33 seconds:

  1. Shadows (4:30)
  2. The Struggle (4:32)
  3. Worn (4:08)
  4. Losing (3:36)
  5. Don’t Stop The Madness (4:55)
  6. Where Life Will Never Die (3:49)
  7. Strangers Here (3:37)
  8. Grace (3:39)
  9. All The Same (4:53)
  10. Hostage Of Peace (4:26)
  11. You Do All Things Well (4:46)
  12. Lamb Of God (4:45)


On September 8th, the guys are playing Rock the Universe in Orlando, FL, and according to the Bradenton Herald, “Guests can also experience a Saturday night candle lighting service featuring Tenth Avenue North.” If you’re going to be near the area in September, tickets for the show are available HERE.


Breathecast, the popular Christian music website, published a new article recently featuring Tenth Avenue North:

Contemporary band Tenth Avenue North just returned from the retreat they held in Chattanooga, TN with their families and management. During the retreat, they had time to relax and discuss their ministry as a band.

Tenth Avenue North’s ‘The Struggle’ fall tour became official! The tour will run through September and November. Rend Collective Experiment and Audrey Assad will be touring along Tenth Avenue North as special guests. The band expects this tour be their largest one so far. The tickets presale began this past Thursday, June 7.

During the upcoming days, Tenth Avenue North will be having rehearsals to prepare well for their new set list.

^ The excitement for this tour keeps getting higher and higher! Who’s going?!


The guys played in Allegan, MI last night, and if you were there, send your photos, videos, set-lists, and reviews to Thanks!

That’s it for today’s updates – remember to check out last night’s big news HERE. Preview clips to 6 songs from The Struggle were posted!

  • Israel Defeo

    I wish they can have a small Asian tour that will include Philippines. :(

    • Alex

      You never know….

      I don’t think they’ve toured over there yet. Maybe sometime after this album?

      • Israel Defeo

        I really hope so.

  • Emily

    I’m going! Pre-ordered my tickets and can’t wait!

    • Alex

      Sweet! Did you get a deluxe ticket?

  • Zibus

    From all the previews and clips I’ve heard, “You do All Things Well” has definitely impressed me the most. Sounds like it’ll be awesome.

    • Zibus

      Whoops! Wrong post! I meant to put this on the Preview post, sorry.