Purchase New Christmas Song, “O Holy Night”, Benefiting Slavery Victims

It’s time for us to get into the holiday spirit a little earlier this year with a NEW festive song! As part of the Christmas compilation CD featuring artists such as David Crowder and Sanctus Real, It Happened One Night, Mike recorded a version of the popular tune “O Holy Night.” Each CD purchase helps to benefit the International Justice Mission, who’re working to free victims of slavery all over the world.

Check out the track listing of the album below:

  1. Angels We Have Heard on High – Laura Story
  2. What Child Is This? – MercyMe
  3. O Come, O Come Emmanuel – Jason Roy of Building 429
  4. Holy, Holy, Holy – Matt Maher
  5. Jingle Bells – Mandisa
  6. We Three Kings – Matt Hammitt of Sanctus Real
  7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing – David Crowder
  8. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear – Brandon Heath
  9. O Holy Night – Mike Donehey of Tenth Avenue North
  10. The First Noel – Kari Jobe
  11. Away in a Manger – Jamie Grace
  12. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day – Sara Groves


Right now, the track is only available by purchasing the CD from Family Christian stores HERE.

(Some users are getting the error that it’s only available in store – I talked to FC stores, who confirmed it was in stock – if you’re getting this error, please call customer service at 1-888-319-0319 and give them the item number. They should be able to place the order for you).

If you have any further questions or thoughts, let us know in the comments or send us an email HERE.

  • Jessi

    Do you know if they’re doing a music video for their song?

    • Alex

      Most likely not – the song isn’t the entire band – just Mike. And it’s kind of a limited-time release — once these CDs are gone, the song is gone!

  • Israel Defeo

    Wow he’ll do a cover of that timeless Christmas song. Awesome. But I wonder why Mike Donehey only and not Tenth Avenue North as a whole

  • Dustin Mullenix

    Will this album be available this year (fall 2012) on iTunes? We live overseas and don’t have easy access to a copy of this on a physical disc.