• #9 on Billboard 200
  • #1 on Billboard Rock Albums
  • #1 on Billboard Christian Albums
  • #5 on Billboard Digital Albums
  • 26,000 Copies Sold


Click here to read The Struggle FAQ.
Click here to read lyrics from the album.
Click here to check out official chord charts for the songs.
Click here to stream the album.

ALBUM TITLE: The Struggle
RELEASE DATE: August 21, 2012
LABEL: Reunion Records
PURCHASE: iTunes | Amazon

  1. Shadows (4:30)
  2. The Struggle (4:32)
  3. Worn (4:08)
  4. Losing (3:36)
  5. Don’t Stop the Madness (4:55)
  6. Where Life Will Never Die (3:49)
  7. Strangers Here (3:37)
  8. Grace (3:39)
  9. All the Same (4:53)
  10. Hostage of Peace (4:26)
  11. You Do All Things Well (4:46)
  12. Lamb of God (4:45)
  13. A Kingdom Come (iTunes Pre-Order Bonus Track) (Not available anymore)


It began in a small room called “Studio D” at a place in Nashville called “Blackbird Studios.”

Entering their fourth year of major worldwide success as a band, and following up their most successful year to date, Tenth Avenue North began 2012 ready to step it up. Fueled up with two new band members and two years of stories and songs, they began the process of narrowing down songs for the record. Recording began, and throughout their 2011 tour, fans in several locations around the country had the opportunity to sing in the choir for 6 songs on the new record. Tenth Avenue North published a summary video of the sing alongs, which is available for viewing HERE.

After choir recording, the record was progressing in what seemed faster than ever, being produced by six-time Christian Songwriter of the Year winner Jason Ingram. Soon it was off being mixed, and the stretch to the finish line had begun.

On March 14, 2012, the curtain was unveiled on the details of the project as Ruben posted a video of the band announcing the name of the record, The Struggle. It was later announced that The Struggle would be releasing on August 21, 2012.

On April 20, 2012, the first single from the album, “Losing”, was posted on soundcloud for all to hear. The fan response was overwhelming and familiar, as a demo of the song had been released in Summer 2010. It began playing on radio immediately, even though the official release wasn’t until May 25. On May 3, 2012, the band posted an instagram-filtered version of The Struggle‘s album cover. The final artwork was released a day later.

On May 12, 2012, Tenth’s website overcame a makeover! The new site resembled a better user interface, easier navigation, and cooler features. Their facebook, youtube, and twitter pages were also redesigned. Construction continued until early July 2012 when the final version of the site, featuring a splash page for the new album, was unveiled.


May 22, 2012 brought the first look at track listing for the album as digital pre-orders were released. The 12-track album listing was revealed, and a pre-order bonus track titled “A Kingdom Come” was listed as track 13. “Losing”, the first single off of the album, was also made available for purchase, preluding the radio entrance on May 25.

On June 4, 2012, fans were delivered an exclusive first look at the album in their Tenth AveNews emails. The Struggle Fall Tour was announced and dates were released. The band will be touring with guests Audrey Assad and Rend Collective Experiment starting on September 13, 2012. The first leg of the tour runs until November 18.

The email also revealed a preview video of the album and tour by Voda Films, featuring the first look at the tracks “Where Life Will Never Die”, “Don’t Stop the Madness”, and “The Struggle.” Watch the preview video HERE.

Soon after, a preview compilation of clips from The Struggle was posted to Tenth Avenue North’s soundcloud page, featuring previews of “Losing”, “You Do All Things Well”, “The Struggle”, “Don’t Stop the Madness”, “Shadows”, and “Where Life Will Never Die.” The clip is available for streaming HERE.

The band launched a mobile page on June 28, 2012 at, where smartphone users could pre-order the new album while at a concert. It introduced the Topspin physical pre-order of the album, where orderers would receive an exclusive acoustic live recording of “House of Mirrors.” If the purchaser bought the album during a a concert, an exclusive poster would be waiting for them at the merch booth.

On July 24, 2012, Family Christian stores sent out an email advertising a listening party for the record, where the entire album would be streamed online from August 14 to 20. “Where Life Will Never Die” was also performed on the radio for the first time after Air 1’s interview with the band.

The album was streaming on Tenth Avenue North’s website for an event called “10 to 10 on the 10th”, and was up until 10 PM CT on Friday, August 10, 2012. Soon after, the album was posted on Jesus Freak Hideout and Family Christian Stores to stream in full.

On August 21, 2012, the countdown ended and the album was released to the world. Purchase your copy now!

This page is updated whenever we hear more info on The Struggle. Check the news section for more detailed info.







Tracks from the compilation preview (in order) are “Losing”, “You Do All Things Well”, “The Struggle”, “Don’t Stop the Madness”, “Shadows”, and “Where Life Will Never Die.”